The abbots before 1959 political turmoil


The first abbot, great scholar Zhenga Rinpoche

The second abbot, Onten Khenrab Chokyi Yoezer

The third abbot, Lama Jamyang Gyaltsen

The fourth abbot, Dezhung Chophel

The fifth abbot, Dayab Lodoe

The sixth abbot, Khangmar Rinchen

The seventh abbot, the great scholar Dosib Thupten Gyaltsen

The eighth abbot, Minyak Damchoe

The ninth abbot, Dayab Khenrab Segye



The abbots of the two Dzongsar Shedras in Tibet and India after 1959 political turmoil


1. The abbots of Dzongsar Shedra in Tibet 2. The abbots of Dzongsar Shedra in India
The tenth abbot, Khenchen Pema Dhamchoe The tenth abbot, Khenchen Kunga Wangchuk
The eleventh abbot, Khenpo Phuntsok Namgyal The eleventh abbot, Khenpo Rinchen
The twelfth abbot, Khenpo Tsetan The twelfth abbot, Khenpo Jamyang Losal
The thirteenth abbot, Khenpo Samdup The thirteenth abbot, Khenpo Gyaltsen Choedrak
The fourteenth abbot, Khenpo Choying Dorji
The fifteenth abbot, Khenpo Samdrup




(Note: The abbots list is made under the guide of H.E Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche.)


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.